CanceledHealthy Afternoons with Gainesville Fire Rescue

March's Healthy Afternoons, rescheduled for April 3, has now been canceled due to unsafe weather. Please join us at the end of April when the program resumes.

Family in front of fire station

Join Gainesville Fire Rescue the last Wednesday of every month to participate in fun, family-friendly activities, learn valuable health and safety information and connect with local organizations. Locations will vary. These events are free and family-friendly. 

April 3

Healthy Afternoons with Gainesville Fire Rescue presents:

Take a Bite Out of Life

When: Wednesday, Apr. 3, 3 - 5 p.m. 

Note: This event was rescheduled from March 27 to April 3 due to expected severe thunderstorms. 

Where: Albert "Ray" Massey Park (1001 NW 34th St.)

Learn more about healthy eating and exercise habits with Gainesville Fire Rescue!

Activities for all ages!

  • Nutritious Snacks
  • Jump Ropes
  • Learn Tai Chi
  • Dance Party
  • Nutrition and Diabetes Education

When (All dates canceled)

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 03, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Location

Albert "Ray" Massey Park, 1001 NW 34th St., 32605, View Map

Google Map